We don't support this version of your browser

You are seeing this message because we detected that this browser is out of date
and does not support the features that make The ReviewA secure and easy to use.

Please update this browser to the latest version or install one of the browsers we recommend below.
If you believe your browser is up to date, please contact us (Please send your browser version.)

We recommend these browsers:
Chrome Browser Chrome Browser

Umngazi Food & Beverage

18 Reviews
Hospitality2
Umngazi Food & Beverage

About Umngazi Food & Beverage

.


Amenities
No items found.
What people love here
Hospitality2 - Overall Experience

How would you rate the service in the restaurant area?
How would you rate the service in the bar area?
How would you rate the service around the pool area?
How would you rate the quality of the breakfast buffet offering?
How would you rate the quality of the lunch buffet offering?
How would you rate the mid morning and afternoon tea offerings?
How would you rate the kiddies dining room offering (if applicable?)
How would you rate the offerings and pricing of the bar?
How satisfied were you with your stay at Umngazi?
How would you rate the Gazebo or Green Door offerings (if applicable?)
Customer reviews

Kim Campher

Published 18 Feb 2020
Umngazi’s meals are uncomplicated and like home away from home.

Show more...

Lindy Bradford

Published 18 Feb 2020
After 50 years of visiting Umngazi, it is still like coming home each time we return. My absolute best holiday .

Show more...

Linda Stonier

Published 07 Feb 2020

Show more...

External Review

Published 06 Jan 2020
FACEBOOK - Nicki Murray Moore - 3 Jan 2020 - - - Awesome all round. Clean, safe, divine food, lovely bar, friendly staff, clean beach and SO much more. 💯 % recommended. (http://bit.ly/2lVQClQ)

Show more...

External Review

Published 06 Jan 2020
TRIPADVISOR - harrisTLC - 30 Dec 2019 - - - Great Visit Once Again - - - Went to Umngazi for our Honeymoon and now on a family holiday with our kids! One of the best places to stay in SA, we loved every minute of it... but the highlight... the FOOD! You will never experience such amazing food ALL DAY LONG! See you next year! (http://bit.ly/2txGhAk)

Show more...

Funi mkhize

Published 13 Dec 2019
This was by far the best vacation destination!!

Show more...

Jacqui Van der Westhuizen

Published 12 Dec 2019
The food was healthy, a lively variety, always had a special touch and as desert is my main aim ;-) i didn't expect much from hotel food as far as desert goes but it blew me away. The worst thing about our trip was the weight we came back with! It was fabulous!

Show more...

External Review

Published 11 Nov 2019
BOOKING.COM - Alexander - 11 Nov 2019 - - - Perfect view and terrific food. (http://bit.ly/32BbwWI)

Show more...

External Review

Published 08 Nov 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Peter B - 7 Nov 2019 - - - Relaxing - - - Enjoyed the Bar Quiz, Food was very good and varied. Nice to find a proper Snooker tablein this day and age,although some of the cues and balls need attention. The hotel is well recommended. (http://bit.ly/2rr3oeV)

Show more...

External Review

Published 30 Oct 2019
TRIPADVISOR - 185patrick - 29 Oct 019 - - - P&P - First time visit - - - P&P - First time visit Absolutely loved it We had a wonderful time The food was excellent The service in every area was excellent - so friendly We certainly would come again and try the fishing this time which we did not do. (http://bit.ly/345YzWi)

Show more...

External Review

Published 30 Oct 2019
GOOGLE - Sandi Southworth - 29 Oct 2019 - - - Great food and service. Make sure you book a sea facing room so you can enjoy the sound of the sea...(http://bit.ly/2ozzrbv)

Show more...

External Review

Published 23 Oct 2019
BOOKING.COM - Keagan - 22 Oct 2019 - - - Incredible!! - - - The food was exceptional! Totally blew us away. (http://bit.ly/2N7cOTM)

Show more...

External Review

Published 22 Oct 2019
TRIPADVISOR - borainfam - 21 Oct 2019 - - - Celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary - - - We thoroughly enjoyed the spoiling for our 3 day stay. (http://bit.ly/31Chiah)

Show more...

External Review

Published 21 Oct 2019
FACEBOOK - Pamela Songca - 21 Oct 2019 - - - the best family place with freindly staff. I loooove the food , great place place for holidays. Family-friendly · Great hotel bar · Good room service · Romantic atmosphere. (http://bit.ly/2lVQClQ)

Show more...

External Review

Published 17 Oct 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Fabulous Hotel - 16 Oct 2019 - - - This is a really fabulous hotel. It is old but not tied. The owners have kept the place in beautiful condition without losing its character. The rooms and common areas are freshly, beautifully and tastefully decorated. We were concerned about our safety but really we had no need. There was a security guard on the beach who kept a discrete distance affording us lots of time to do some photography. The food was brilliant. I always buy gifts for family and was surprised that the shop was so well priced and did not leave me feeling ripped off. There is a lot to do in terms of activities and again they price it reasonably. (http://bit.ly/35GpIke)

Show more...

External Review

Published 10 Oct 2019
BOOKING.COM - Peter - 9 Oct 2019 - - - Nice location good breakfast - - - Best Lage. Bungalow No. 25 + 26 too close to the noisy kitchen suction. From 05:30 clock relatively loud. (Google translated) (http://bit.ly/35ldkpF)

Show more...

External Review

Published 08 Oct 2019
GOOGLE - Johannes de Villiers - 7 Oct 2019 - - - Beautiful and secluded. Pretty good food and other amenities. Great getaway for couples. (http://bit.ly/30V9Syr)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Sep 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Rod F - 24 Sept 2019 - - - Paradise with Warm Friendly Service - - - Sure we paid the premium for the best suits available but we never felt cheated in any way. We got what we expected with warm and friendly service and good value. My only suggestion would be a simple ala carte menu such as fish or steak would be a welcome change from the set menue of the night. (http://bit.ly/2kKITqy)

Show more...