We don't support this version of your browser

You are seeing this message because we detected that this browser is out of date
and does not support the features that make The ReviewA secure and easy to use.

Please update this browser to the latest version or install one of the browsers we recommend below.
If you believe your browser is up to date, please contact us (Please send your browser version.)

We recommend these browsers:
Chrome Browser Chrome Browser

aha SHEPERD'S TREE GAME LODGE

20 Reviews
Hospitality
aha SHEPERD'S TREE GAME LODGE

About aha SHEPERD'S TREE GAME LODGE

(OFFICIAL TOURISIM BOARD RATING)

aha Shepherd’s Tree Game Lodge is a magnificent lodge concession awarded by the North West Parks and Tourism Board within the existing Pilanesberg Game Reserve. It lies in an exclusive-use zone in the south-western portion of the 57,250ha Big 5 and malaria-free Reserve, offering commanding views of the distant bushveld amphitheatre.


Amenities
Free Wifi
What people love here
Likely to recommend us to others
Overall experience
Staff
Food & Beverage
Rooms
Customer reviews

External Review

Published 10 May 2019

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Jan - 27 Jan 2019 - - - Delicious, relaxed with fantastic sevice. Ask for Ranger Ruan. You do not get better. - - - (Google translated) (https://tinyurl.com/yc74bjdv)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Alexandra - 26 Jan 2019 - - - Exceptional - - - It was amazing cant fault anything. However make sure you check the weather/season, it was rainy season in Jan and it rained non-stop. We were told best time would have been September. (https://tinyurl.com/yc74bjdv)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Lina - 26 Jan 2019 - - - Exceptional - - - All very good. (Google translated) (https://tinyurl.com/yc74bjdv)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Jan - 25 Jan 2019 - - - Not to be outdone - - - (Google translated) (https://tinyurl.com/yc74bjdv)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - Ghia Nadel - 26 Jan 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/ychg2ve5)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - jtderie - 27 Jan 2019 - - - great again - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y8uwz66t)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Wanderer41860513491 - 27 Jan 2019 - - - Excellent - - - Lovely stay with amazing hospitality, food and game viewing. Our encounter with the elephants will definitely stay with me forever. (https://tinyurl.com/y9dpb4bo)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - Johannes Swanspoel - 24 Jan 2019 - - - Keep it up. (https://tinyurl.com/y98z5ly3)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Maps09516526891 - 4 Jan 2019 - - - Fantastic lodge - - - We had a fantastic time. Leonard and Carmella Hoffenberg and Mordechai Perlov. (https://tinyurl.com/yddjlbxk)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - 9Marcel - 3 Jan 2019 - - - Perfectly restful - - - This place is perfect for a couple of days of relaxing rest and recharging the batteries. You get two game drives a day and the Pilanesberg Game Reserve is one of my favorites. (https://tinyurl.com/y7lvqqtl)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Margaret H - 3 Jan 2019 - - - Beautiful setting and a good place to see the big 5 - - - Game drives are well organised and interesting and we managed to see 4 of the big 5 with only the leopard being a bit shy. Thank you for an enjoyable stay! (https://tinyurl.com/y7n35jzm)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - 516jonn - 3 Jan 2019 - - - Great property and wonderful service - - - We had a wonderful visit. (https://tinyurl.com/yahtncdp)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Wldstark - 2 Jan 2019 - - - Awesome Lodge offering that professional service and accomodation - - - If you want good accommodation and passionate about the bush, this is the place to visit. I rate this Lodge 10 out of 10! The main dining area is different from other lodges where you dine in a hotel type surrounding. For me that is better than being seated with other guests who you do not know. Game drives were exceptional with Cole the game ranger as we saw cheetah, lion and leopard! (https://tinyurl.com/y9bmn3vu)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - paros4ever - 1 Jan 2019 - - - Great Safari 🍀 - - - We had an amazing time and saw the big 6 (incl Cheetah)! Perfect Location and chillng Atmosphere. Two elefants have welcome us in front of the lodge and once even joint us for breakfast in the garden. (https://tinyurl.com/y8o7xhav)

Show more...

External Review

Published 20 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - Danieli B - 4 Dec 2018 - - - Enjoyable experience - - - Beautiful place to stay! We loved everything and it was a great experience. (https://tinyurl.com/ycslxbxp)

Show more...

External Review

Published 20 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - LMFIN - 5 Dec 2018 - - - Exceeding five stars - - - Shortly: best three days of our lives. I’ve seen five star places before, but this was something else. In Shepherd’s Tree Game Lodge you feel welcome from the first moment at the gate until you’re heading to your next destination. South African hospitality gets that one extra step in these premises. You can’t review place like this without talking about safaris. We were travelling with our toddler so had to take turns in participating game drive and baby sitting. Still, in three days both of us saw big five! (https://tinyurl.com/y8gsxm2l)

Show more...

External Review

Published 20 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - Anieke - 6 Dec 2018 - - - Superb place in great game reserve! - - - We went at the beginning of our SA trip to this resort. In one word: Happiness! The park has a lot of open views which made it easier to spot animals. (https://tinyurl.com/y7x6xfx5)

Show more...

External Review

Published 20 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - PEPPERPOTS99 - 17 Dec 2018 - - - Fabulous 4.5 star if was able - - - It had what was described as a pool but really was a tiny spa. Pros - private, small group game drives. (https://tinyurl.com/yd7nv5a8)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - AntoinetteM119 - 19 Dec 2018 - - - Amazing experience - - - A short break out of the city, easy to get to from JHB. Pool area great, could be fun with kids if old enough for drives. Despite extreme heat the lodge copes well. (https://tinyurl.com/y8vxgfde)

Show more...