We don't support this version of your browser

You are seeing this message because we detected that this browser is out of date
and does not support the features that make The ReviewA secure and easy to use.

Please update this browser to the latest version or install one of the browsers we recommend below.
If you believe your browser is up to date, please contact us (Please send your browser version.)

We recommend these browsers:
Chrome Browser Chrome Browser

aha LESEDI LODGE & CULTURAL VILLAGE

8 Reviews
Hospitality
aha LESEDI LODGE & CULTURAL VILLAGE

About aha LESEDI LODGE & CULTURAL VILLAGE

aha Lesedi is located in the heart of the African bushveld amidst the rocky hills within the Cradle of Humankind, a World Heritage Site. Discover the fascinating cultures and traditions of the people of Africa, visiting five traditional homesteads inhabited by Zulu, Xhosa, Pedi, Basotho and Ndebele tribes who live according to tribal folklore and traditions of their ancestors. “Our culture is the light of our nation – whoever walks here amongst our cultures at aha Lesedi can also see the light.”


Amenities
Free Wifi
What people love here
Overall experience
Staff
Food & Beverage
Likely to recommend us to others
Rooms
Customer reviews

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - Zaid Patrick Mdletshe - 24 Jan 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y9russsb)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Companion56846289871 - 8 Jan 2019 - - - Fantastic Cultural Experience near Joburg - - - We had a wonderful New Year Eve at Lesedi. Unfortunately the bar closed early and I would suggest they extend the hours during special occasions. Overall good value for money in very comfortable and colorful accommodation with a true African feel. (https://tinyurl.com/yddsp7nk)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Inspire20085482464 - 6 Jan 2019 - - - Lovely stay - - - Great area, learning experience for our kids.....creativity all around, only thing missing is a pool. everything else was lovely!!!! Thank you. (https://tinyurl.com/ybqf86cj)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - JeniC153 - 25 Nov 2018 - - - Lovely experience - - - Thank you for a lovely expedience. So worth a stay over. Chilled and relaxing and revisiting cultural history. (https://tinyurl.com/y7o5vvkb)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - DayTrip20357277090 - 25 Nov 2018 - - - Excellent - - - Beyond our expectations! Wow! African cultural tour guide and dance were great! Great place to revive the Soul and relaxing under African environment. We enjoyed our stay. Everything was just up to standard. (https://tinyurl.com/y8g2ljp6)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - cynthias2873 - 26 Nov 2018 - - - the best weekend - - - our stay was the best,we enjoyed. we also enjoyed the dance. (https://tinyurl.com/y9ypjm2j)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - Roving51176700679 - 3 Dec 2018 - - - Amazing!!! - - - Everything was just amazing. (https://tinyurl.com/yd7oxdrd)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - Passenger50358638488 - 10 Dec 2018 - - - Fun in the African Sun at Lesedi Cultural Village - - - Lesedi cultural village is fantastic taste of South Africa. The diversity is great. Keep up the good work. All the village needs is a swimming pool, this way you will attract more visitors. Kindly consider installing fans or air-cons in the restaurant. (https://tinyurl.com/ya8kzhpv)

Show more...