We don't support this version of your browser

You are seeing this message because we detected that this browser is out of date
and does not support the features that make The ReviewA secure and easy to use.

Please update this browser to the latest version or install one of the browsers we recommend below.
If you believe your browser is up to date, please contact us (Please send your browser version.)

We recommend these browsers:
Chrome Browser Chrome Browser

aha IVORY TREE GAME LODGE

128 Reviews
Hospitality
aha IVORY TREE GAME LODGE

About aha IVORY TREE GAME LODGE

(OFFICIAL TOURISIM BOARD RATING)

aha Ivory Tree Game Lodge is situated within the Pilanesberg Game Reserve, one of the largest volcanic complexes of its kind in the world. The early presence of man can be seen in the numerous Stone and Iron Age sites that are scattered throughout the Park.


Amenities
Free Wifi
What people love here
Overall experience
Staff
Rooms
Food & Beverage
Likely to recommend us to others
Customer reviews

External Review

Published 06 May 2019
BOOKING.COM - Sanjay - 5 May 2019 - - - I have been here 3 times over the past 2 years and would go back before the end of 2019 - - - Ivory Tree Lodge is a great place to stay and see Pilanesberg Game Park. The facilities which include full board are comprehensive. (https://tinyurl.com/y3hnojcf)

Show more...

External Review

Published 06 May 2019
BOOKING.COM - Sven - 5 May 2019 - - - Wonderful. (https://tinyurl.com/y3hnojcf)

Show more...

External Review

Published 06 May 2019
BOOKING.COM - Mags - 3 May 2019 - - - Exceptional - - - Celebrated my daughter's 15th here. Fabulous place. Luxurious and an absolute spoil. (https://tinyurl.com/y3hnojcf)

Show more...

External Review

Published 06 May 2019
BOOKING.COM - Ricco - 3 May 2019 - - - Exceptional - - - Loved the game drives. Check-in was very slow, but it was a busy weekend. (https://tinyurl.com/y3hnojcf)

Show more...

External Review

Published 02 May 2019
TRIPADVISOR - pashjakarta - 30 Apr 2019 - - - So ever serene - - - Twice daily reliable game drives, and other options to do during the day. (https://tinyurl.com/yxq7yhuw)

Show more...

External Review

Published 30 Apr 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Tourist47517232030 - 29 Apr 2019 - - - Family weekend bush break - - - Ivory Tree Lodge is in the lovely setting in the bush bordering the Pilanesberg. The game trips were interesting and gave a taste of the bush. From late at night until early hours of the morning loud music could be heard from the nearby village and this really spoilt the tranquility because the main reason for going to the bush is for the peacefulness. (https://tinyurl.com/y5jlposn)

Show more...

External Review

Published 30 Apr 2019
TRIPADVISOR - nadia_harvett - 29 Apr 2019 - - - Ivory Tree Game Lodge - - - And awesome game drives. (https://tinyurl.com/y6n9voyj)

Show more...

External Review

Published 29 Apr 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Toridoriisme - 28 Apr 2019 - - - Amazing! - - - Amazing hotel. The dinner was late every night. They said it would be out at 7:30 but it was much closer to 8pm. Which is fine but this causes you to hang around and buy drinks and when you have an early game drive in the morning it would be nice to be in dinner on time. (https://tinyurl.com/y4eeevr9)

Show more...

External Review

Published 29 Apr 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Travel27629223163 - 28 Apr 2019 - - - Family Bush Experience - - - The experience was amazing, connected with nature. The kiddies game drive was special,, in that it gives the little ones a wildlife experience in the bush. (https://tinyurl.com/y47hpj9w)

Show more...

External Review

Published 29 Apr 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Don - 28 Apr 2019 - - - Weekend away - - - Great lodge for a weekend away. - Activities at the lodge are well priced and fun. - Viewed a lot of animals during the game drives. (https://tinyurl.com/yynoz9oe)

Show more...

External Review

Published 26 Apr 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Patricia S - 25 Apr 2019 - - - Game safari - - - What a fantastic start to our RTW trip to celebrate Julian's 60th birthday. 3 days at Ivory Tree Lodge was not enough but we packed so much into it. Tricia & Julian. (https://tinyurl.com/y3oy3c6x)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Apr 2019
GOOGLE - David Sharpe - 24 Apr 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y4oueowh)

Show more...

External Review

Published 24 Apr 2019
BOOKING.COM - Helena - 23 Apr 2019 - - - Was good, but not 5 star - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y264ten3)

Show more...

External Review

Published 23 Apr 2019
BOOKING.COM - Adel - 22 Apr 2019 - - - Have lots of wildlife. It was a awesome short getaway, not to far from home. - - - Lots of wildlife! Thank you very much we enjoyed our stay. (https://tinyurl.com/y5wyd6ny)

Show more...

External Review

Published 23 Apr 2019
BOOKING.COM - Mpho - 22 Apr 2019 - - - Good - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y5wyd6ny)

Show more...

External Review

Published 23 Apr 2019
BOOKING.COM - James - 21 Apr 2019 - - - Exceptional. (https://tinyurl.com/y5wyd6ny)

Show more...

External Review

Published 23 Apr 2019
BOOKING.COM - Anonymous - 19 Apr 2019 - - - Wonderful. (https://tinyurl.com/y5wyd6ny)

Show more...

External Review

Published 18 Apr 2019
TRIPADVISOR - DayTrip51648025837 - 17 Apr 2019 - - - Fabulous - - - Excellent accommodation and facilities. We had a brilliant stay. The gift shop is a bit sparse so you have to travel outside the game reserve to find souvenirs, if you want to take home gifts, a little limiting without a car, therefore.

Show more...

External Review

Published 17 Apr 2019
GOOGLE - Helena Pretorius - 16 Apr 2019 - - - Not a lot to do. (https://tinyurl.com/yx9jc2fo)

Show more...

External Review

Published 16 Apr 2019
GOOGLE - Julius Moshebi - 15 Apr 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/yycowt3c)

Show more...

External Review

Published 16 Apr 2019
GOOGLE - Jayne Shipp - 15 Apr 2019 - - - Very nice place but I feel the interior of units need upgrading. (https://tinyurl.com/yytadwp3)

Show more...

External Review

Published 15 Apr 2019
TRIPADVISOR - ssbrauer - 13 Apr 2019 - - - Lovely and accessible - - - If you only have limited time and want a stress free way of seeing a beautiful slice of South Africa's landscape and wildlife, this is a great way to do it and your are in the middle of a spectacular park. (https://tinyurl.com/yxk3xeko)

Show more...

External Review

Published 12 Apr 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Niki L - 11 Apr 2019 - - - Most amazing place in the world! - - - This place is wonderful and the pictures online do not do it justice. Evan V. was our guide...ask for him - he was wonderful! We were able to find animals on every drive and learn amazing facts along the way. The accommodations were beautiful and the grounds, too. They didn't miss a detail! We cannot wait to go back and share this experience with our family. (https://tinyurl.com/yxns99nl)

Show more...

External Review

Published 11 Apr 2019
GOOGLE - LUIS HENRIQUE CASTILHO - 10 Apr 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/yxlxmosz)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Apr 2019
GOOGLE - Robin Astle - 8 Apr 2019 - - - Had an awesome time here. (https://tinyurl.com/yxz4adjh)

Show more...

External Review

Published 08 Apr 2019
BOOKING.COM - Stephen - 7 Apr 2019 - - - Ivory Tree - - - Comfortable hotel, very clean. The inclusive game drives are great and again great value, but they seem to spend a lot of time talking to each other and little time to assess where the best sightings may be? So you end up driving around mindlessly and disappointed. The game drives were disappointing as it seems the wildlife understand that everyone rushes to see the same thing so they stay away, so be prepared to drive for a long time without seeing anything but Impala, Wildebeest and birds. (https://tinyurl.com/y47pf7qt)

Show more...

External Review

Published 08 Apr 2019
BOOKING.COM - Anonymous - 6 Apr 2019 - - - Excellent - - - Game drives. No sports possibilities. (https://tinyurl.com/y47pf7qt)

Show more...

External Review

Published 08 Apr 2019
BOOKING.COM - Janet - 5 Apr 2019 - - - Very good - - - The drive to see animals. Responding to queries over the weekend especially related with booking. (https://tinyurl.com/y47pf7qt)

Show more...

External Review

Published 03 Apr 2019
BOOKING.COM - Leeatt - 2 Apr 2019 - - - Amazing stay, excellent food and loved the game drives! - - - Loved the drives!!! (https://tinyurl.com/y6eue2sj)

Show more...

External Review

Published 03 Apr 2019
BOOKING.COM - Anonymous - 2 Apr 2019 - - - Exceptional. (https://tinyurl.com/y6eue2sj)

Show more...

External Review

Published 02 Apr 2019
GOOGLE - Rainer Blessing - 1 Apr 2019 - - - brilliant. (https://tinyurl.com/yxqqsvv3)

Show more...

External Review

Published 01 Apr 2019
TRIPADVISOR - renevw2015 - 31 Mar 2019 - - - This lodge is not inside the Pilanesberg game Reserve. - - - The most disappointing fact was that the lodge was not inside the game reserve, and there was a huge fence surrounding the lodge and restricting the view. Regarding the game drives, at each stop for an animal there were at least six or seven (or more) cars waiting to see the animals. (https://tinyurl.com/y3gw6uce)

Show more...

External Review

Published 29 Mar 2019
TRIPADVISOR - @Robyn - 28 Mar 2019 - - - Terrible Encounter - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y2sbpyvf)

Show more...

External Review

Published 29 Mar 2019
TRIPADVISOR - bill j - 28 Mar 2019 - - - Joburg2Botswana Adventure - Stunning Start - - - Our road trip with safaris to South Africa and on to Botswana begins here. We have visited this lodge before and I'm pleased to say its improved on what was an already great lodge/hotel. The facilities decor and landscaping have all jumped up a level and its a truly relaxing and luxurious place to stay. A small negative change is the moving of a fence which used to allow views of wildlife close to the pool area - its gone and with it a huge benefit to visitors. (https://tinyurl.com/yytbjo4p)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Mar 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Senoritawoody - 27 Mar 2019 - - - Memorable vacation - - - Stayed here for four nights. Was a great location, quiet, scenic, BUT all of that means nothing compared to the safari drives we had. Yes, the day started early but was all worthwhile. Evening safaris were good as well with refreshments whilst sun was setting. (https://tinyurl.com/yxolqz2m)

Show more...

External Review

Published 27 Mar 2019
GOOGLE - Pieter Terblanche - 26 Mar 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y5lxqppb)

Show more...

External Review

Published 26 Mar 2019
TRIPADVISOR - william and mary - 25 Mar 2019 - - - absolutely amazing - - - What a holiday!! everything was perfect, accommodation, excursions and everything in between. (https://tinyurl.com/yxksok4h)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Mar 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Adventure46630935105 - 24 Mar 2019 - - - impressive - - - It was a great start for our South african trip. The safari’s were impressive. (http://tinyurl.com/y3mxjoxd)

Show more...

External Review

Published 22 Mar 2019
BOOKING.COM - Dave - 20 Mar 2019 - - - New favorite place in SA! - - - There were so many unexpected extras and everyone was wonderful! Nothing. Everything was amazing. (https://tinyurl.com/y63svzk7)

Show more...

External Review

Published 20 Mar 2019
TRIPADVISOR - modisem90 - 19 Mar 2019 - - - The elegance of bush experience - - - The best is therapeutic and the experiance was amazing. Had a good game drive and lunch. It is the elegance of bush experience, loved it. (https://tinyurl.com/y2nfkhpb)

Show more...

External Review

Published 18 Mar 2019
GOOGLE - Ronelle Isherwood - 17 Mar 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y6y99evb)

Show more...

External Review

Published 18 Mar 2019
GOOGLE - Stephen Apies - 17 Mar 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y4zlg29b)

Show more...

External Review

Published 18 Mar 2019
BOOKING.COM - Tessa - 17 Mar 2019 - - - Wonderful - - - Game drives and game vehicles, privacy at lodge itself. (https://tinyurl.com/y3jfbqy6)

Show more...

External Review

Published 15 Mar 2019
GOOGLE - Scott Kaufmann - 14 Mar 2019 - - - A must visit for a romantic stay especially if going on a game drive the next day. (https://tinyurl.com/y5rp6wf3)

Show more...

External Review

Published 14 Mar 2019
BOOKING.COM - Paige - 13 Mar 2019 - - - Exceptional. (https://tinyurl.com/y3wq8fq3)

Show more...

External Review

Published 13 Mar 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Relax55909004021 - 12 Mar 2019 - - - Greatest experience ever - - - We absolutely fell in love with everyone and everything! Every corner of the common space was clean. They really focus on the experience. The amount of activities was a plus. From Archery to the Safari. (https://tinyurl.com/y3dyx7n2)

Show more...

External Review

Published 12 Mar 2019
BOOKING.COM - Lillychilly - 11 Mar 2019 - - - Clean lodge with good starting point for safari where unfortunately the "well-being" was missing - - - Well-maintained facility, turndown service, safari car (10 people max), location of the lodge in the middle of the Pilanesberg National Park, great starting point for safari drives, price performance for accommodation / safari / food very good , nice pool area. Very crowded the breakfast by many large groups. The location in the heart of Pilanesberg is very good, but unfortunately, from nowhere you have a view of the park (no viewing terrace) (Google translated) (https://tinyurl.com/y6xxtwxe)

Show more...

External Review

Published 11 Mar 2019
TRIPADVISOR - dusty082016 - 9 Mar 2019 - - - Wild yet relaxing - - - Three night stay with safaris early morning and each evening - just magic. Restaurant facilities, bar facility and activities were fabulous. (https://tinyurl.com/y2ht454k)

Show more...

External Review

Published 11 Mar 2019
TRIPADVISOR - sandraN68DJ - 9 Mar 2019 - - - African Safari - - - A wonderful experience from the moment we pulled up at the front entrance. The arranged daily safaris were breathtaking. (https://tinyurl.com/yyajopgz)

Show more...

External Review

Published 11 Mar 2019
TRIPADVISOR - nicosevres - 9 Mar 2019 - - - An outstanding place to stay. A couple of things to be aware however. - - - Game drives were top class, lucky to see the big 5 in 2 days! Second, if you want a quiet stay without being annoyed by groups or corporate events ... well, might not be the place to relax around the pool! First day a large family group with a Brazilian tour operator made the lodge theirs, and the second day, it was the round of a corporate French large group. (https://tinyurl.com/yyuytdta)

Show more...

External Review

Published 11 Mar 2019
TRIPADVISOR - operalad - 9 Mar 2019 - - - unbelievable quality on the edge of a game reserve - - - The grounds are great for relaxing before and after the trips into the game reserve using there drivers who really know there there stiff about the animal and where to find them. The highlight for me was seeing a pride of 15 lions. (https://tinyurl.com/y3nrbew3)

Show more...

External Review

Published 08 Mar 2019
GOOGLE - Musa Zuma - 7 Mar 2019 - - - U become 1 with the wild, you can see the big 5. (https://tinyurl.com/y4mkqc2r)

Show more...

External Review

Published 07 Mar 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Andrew S - 6 Mar 2019 - - - Three night stay - - - What an absolutely amazing place! Arrived on Tuesday morning and out on first game drive at 16:30. An wonderful few hours spent out in the park with fantastic views and Zebra, giraffe, rhino and a hyena all spotted. The game drives all got progressively better and by the end of our stay we had managed to see all of the big five. Unfortunately we only managed a fleeting glance of an elusive leopard. (https://tinyurl.com/y6xs83dn)

Show more...

External Review

Published 06 Mar 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Azizuaedxb - 5 Mar 2019 - - - business - - - Close by the park, you have to enjoy and relax , the coomon area close before midnight. (https://tinyurl.com/y46aykua)

Show more...

External Review

Published 05 Mar 2019
BOOKING.COM - Anonymous - 4 Mar 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y5yhs28k)

Show more...

External Review

Published 04 Mar 2019
BOOKING.COM - Philip - 2 Mar 2019 - - - Exceptional. (https://tinyurl.com/yxqknzqw)

Show more...

External Review

Published 04 Mar 2019
BOOKING.COM - Eliad - 2 Mar 2019 - - - Exceptional. (https://tinyurl.com/yxqknzqw)

Show more...

External Review

Published 27 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - 2Sharpes - 26 Feb 2019 - - - Weekend birthday break - - - We had a wonderful stay with our very need taken care off. Excellent value for money. (https://tinyurl.com/y6mdg47t)

Show more...

External Review

Published 27 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Nomad39938265797 - 26 Feb 2019 - - - Ivory Tree Lodge and Pilanesberg Game reserve - - - Ivory Tree and Pilanesberg were a wonderful experience! Their pricing is more reasonable than many other lodges. (https://tinyurl.com/y5zbtxao)

Show more...

External Review

Published 26 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Bob - 25 Feb 2019 - - - Exceptional. (https://tinyurl.com/yy94qo4t)

Show more...

External Review

Published 26 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Sifiso - 25 Feb 2019 - - - Exceptional. (https://tinyurl.com/yy94qo4t)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Jornla - 24 Feb 2019 - - - Beautiful Ivory Tree Lodge - - - Great 3 night stay at this beautiful safari lodge, with beautiful surroundings, 2 game drives per night included. Pilanesberg at it's best! (https://tinyurl.com/y6l9c5eu)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Beja47 - 22 Feb 2019 - - - 2 night safari - - - We stay for 2 nights. Pool is small but you do not need it actually. Enjoy. (https://tinyurl.com/y2y6gzh5)

Show more...

External Review

Published 22 Feb 2019
GOOGLE - Shaun Lee - 21 Feb 2019 - - - Although the amenities are tremendous, what should be the main attraction is not. This is not a place for game viewing. This is a place to relax by the pool all day and hopefully see some game for a couple hours in the morning and night. Definitely a place for those who care far more about relaxing than actually seeing animals. Very old demographic. If you want seeing animals to be the focus of your game reserve experience this should’nt be your first choice. If you care more about a nice pool and good food and game viewing is not important then it might be for you. This is just a fancy resort that happens to be next to a game reserve. (https://tinyurl.com/y23anup4)

Show more...

External Review

Published 22 Feb 2019
GOOGLE - Gerhard van der Westhuizen - 21 Feb 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/yxhtwxjw)

Show more...

External Review

Published 22 Feb 2019
GOOGLE - Les Jacobs - 21 Feb 2019 - - - Great. (https://tinyurl.com/y25r5q9n)

Show more...

External Review

Published 20 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Tourist04756777037 - 19 Feb 2019 - - - great stay awesome service - - - ...(And) the resort really over exceeded our expectations. Good for game viewing. And will definitely be back. (https://tinyurl.com/y6r8fw54)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Susan - 18 Feb 2019 - - - Great - - - It was perfect. (https://tinyurl.com/y56t5dof)

Show more...

External Review

Published 18 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - travellover37 - 17 Feb 2019 - - - Very nice stay and lovely rooms, cleanliness was an issue. - - - We just returned from the Ivory Tree Lodge, we stayed for 2 nights in a family suite and my parents stayed in a standard double room. Very pretty surroundings, and the price was reasonable. The safari was very crowded with about 5+ vehicles heading to view the same animal and we sat so close to the vehicle in front that your breathed in diesel fumes! It was nice when we went off the beaten track and we did see the "Big Five". (https://tinyurl.com/y6t5yw5j)

Show more...

External Review

Published 18 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Stay825796 - 16 Feb 2019 - - - If you love the bush this place should be on your bucket list - - - I'm just back after a great weekend at Ivory Tree Game lodge. This quite place is ideal for a few reasons. Except with the normal game animals ,we encountered a pride of 9 lion and was fortunate to see them successfully hunt a warthog at a short distance of 20 meters. We soon thereafter had a closeup experience with a male leopard which is regarded as something very rare. (https://tinyurl.com/y3wto6md)

Show more...

External Review

Published 18 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - George Musgrave - 16 Feb 2019 - - - Very nice Game Lodge - - - Very nice game lodge at edge of Pilanesberg National Park. Great location, great facilities. There is a swimming pool, but never saw anyone use it while i was there. There is also a gift shop. Free Wi-Fi is all over the game lodge and is very good, better than some hotels i have stayed at. (https://tinyurl.com/y38v8u7a)

Show more...

External Review

Published 15 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - andream0402 - 14 Feb 2019 - - - All about the game drives ... - - - This lodge wasn't really up to my expectations but the trip was all about the game drives and they were fabulous. The lodge is far from 5 star. There is a pool but hardly any shade. The common areas need to be cleaner especially the chairs. We woke with an alarm call at 5am each morning and happily got up to experience this great game park. (https://tinyurl.com/y2ymbzjo)

Show more...

External Review

Published 14 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Roman - 13 Feb 2019 - - - Exceptional. (https://tinyurl.com/y3wgyay2)

Show more...

External Review

Published 14 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Traveling -13 Feb 2019 - - - Exceptional - - - The stay was fantastic. (https://tinyurl.com/y3wgyay2)

Show more...

External Review

Published 13 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Luke H - 12 Feb 2019 - - - Me Harman - - - An amazing place to stay!We were there for only 2 nights and our whole group saw the Big 5 😊 (https://tinyurl.com/y4ftbzd7)

Show more...

External Review

Published 13 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Nelfa Angelina F - 12 Feb 2019 - - - "THE BIG FIVE WITH THE BEST RANGER" JUMARY - - - First ever visit to Pilanesberg Game Lodge. We had a 2 full day of unforgetable moments. all in Ivory tree game lodge is 5 star. (https://tinyurl.com/y2f6k2qq)

Show more...

External Review

Published 13 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Katie D - 12 Feb 2019 - - - Luxury escape - - - This was an incredible place to stay. (https://tinyurl.com/y3xn4k87)

Show more...

External Review

Published 12 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Florence - 11 Feb 2019 - - - To advice - - - Everything was perfect. (Google translated) (https://tinyurl.com/y32skyvc)

Show more...

External Review

Published 11 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Lisbeth - 10 Feb 2019 - - - Wonderful. (https://tinyurl.com/y2qxydf8)

Show more...

External Review

Published 11 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Claudia - 10 Feb 2019 - - - Good - - - We saw the big 5 during our stay. I would say it is a 4 star lodge not 5 star. (https://tinyurl.com/y2qxydf8)

Show more...

External Review

Published 11 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Karin - 9 Feb 2019 - - - Very Good. (https://tinyurl.com/y2qxydf8)

Show more...

External Review

Published 08 Feb 2019
GOOGLE - Johan Botes - 7 Feb 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y728hwcj)

Show more...

External Review

Published 07 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Anonymous - 6 Feb 2019 - - - highly recommended for exploring Pilanesberg with high Africa-feeling - - - Excellent location for exploring Pilanesberg Park, nice lodge, relaxed feeling overall. (https://tinyurl.com/ych2wtjz)

Show more...

External Review

Published 06 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Johann J - 5 Feb 2019 - - - Some staff needs a serious kick in the butt! - - - First ever visit to a Pilanesberg Game Lodge. Upon checking out we were told that there was no WiFi and they could not pass payment by credit card and suggested we pay cash, to which I refused. I eventually completed a credit card authorization form which was then used later to debit my account. Considering other Lodges visited in the past, well. (https://tinyurl.com/ychaw6z2)

Show more...

External Review

Published 04 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Ibrasil - 3 Feb 2019 - - - Good. (Google translated) (https://tinyurl.com/ydadwvge)

Show more...

External Review

Published 04 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Anonymous - 1 Feb 2019 - - - Big 5 ✔️- - - Pool. (https://tinyurl.com/ydadwvge)

Show more...

External Review

Published 01 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Alfredo - 31 Jan 2019 - - - Exceptional - - - Comfort. Equipment. Everything new. I liked everything. (Google translated) (https://tinyurl.com/yawhkqpv)

Show more...

External Review

Published 01 Feb 2019
BOOKING.COM - Fernando - 31 Jan 2019 - - - Exceptional - - - Everything .... exceptional location, the safaris were excellent ....One of the best trips we did. (Google translated) (https://tinyurl.com/yawhkqpv)

Show more...

External Review

Published 01 Feb 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Marion L - 31 Jan 2019 - - - Scandalous !!!! - - - I booked two nights for mid february, i paid 1 188 euros for two nights ! Ten persons of my family are staying in this hotel. We are coming for my brother's (living there) wedding. Last time i came in an other one "Tshukudu bush, the hotel was less luxurious but service much better, we wanted to change but next time, we will go back there. (https://tinyurl.com/y87mq74n)

Show more...

External Review

Published 31 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - Spencer Tikoane - 30 Jan 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y98trn9o)

Show more...

External Review

Published 30 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Coleen - 29 Jan 2019 - - - Exceptional. (https://tinyurl.com/ybujcauh)

Show more...

External Review

Published 30 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Deluxe-escapes - 29 Jan 2019 - - - Very Good. (https://tinyurl.com/ybujcauh)

Show more...

External Review

Published 29 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - potoko man - 28 Jan 2019 - - - Loved it. (https://tinyurl.com/yad6ujpq)

Show more...

External Review

Published 29 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Joerg09 - 28 Jan 2019 - - - A good Safari Lodge in the Pilanesberg National Park. - - - A nice Safari Lodge in the Pilanesberg National Park. 2 Game Drives per Day are include. We saw the big 5. (https://tinyurl.com/y7lkupus)

Show more...

External Review

Published 29 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Flyer28900867488 - 28 Jan 2019 - - - Great Lodge..! 100% Recommended..! - - - Great lodge family friendly for relax and game drives. We saw all big five in Pilannesburg Reserve. Book at least two nights, to enjoy properly all the facilities and the different activities offered.! (https://tinyurl.com/ydxkq2x4)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Michal - 27 Jan 2019 - - - Exceptional - - - It was such agood safari experience!!! The hotel got us with a warming welcom ! The mils were great ! Thank you ivory tree game ! Tha asa zvi couple❤️ (https://tinyurl.com/y7y2jgxk)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Claudia - 26 Jan 2019 - - - Exceptional. (https://tinyurl.com/y7y2jgxk)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - Javier Extremera - 26 Jan 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y9kybfzn)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - Jillian Ritchie - 25 Jan 2019 - - - Loads do activities. Game drives were brilliant. Fantastic. (https://tinyurl.com/yafnsn9l)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Sharon R - 22 Jan 2019 - - - Lovely lodge and enjoyable Game Drives with Jumari - - - Beautiful lodge, Spa is fabulous. Game viewing was excellent. I loved the game drives. (https://tinyurl.com/yajw5qy4)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Joakim R - 20 Jan 2019 - - - Magnificent Seven and a great ranger - - - We had an excellent 3-day stay at Ivory Tree Game Lodge. Relaxing pool area. The most important was of course our safari trips. We did not just see the Big Five, but all Magnificent Seven! Besides that, animals like Honey badger, Brown hyena, Mozambique spitting cobra. (https://tinyurl.com/ya2lvak3)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - MimmiP - 20 Jan 2019 - - - Awsome safari and lodge - - - Stayed three nights at the lodge and had 6 safari tours. Also usel the spa for massage and that was also very good. (https://tinyurl.com/y9hyeg7y)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Jemirian - 17 Jan 2019 - - - Wonderful safaris and excellent lodge - - - We had an incredible experience at Ivory Tree Lodge. The lodge is gorgeous and scenic. With warmest regards. Jim and company. (https://tinyurl.com/y8dwp8zp)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Wanderer07231814064 - 15 Jan 2019 - - - Really good value for money!! Excellent! - - - This was our 3rd time back, we went with a few friends. There were a few issues with the checking in. Once done, we had an absolute wonderful time. Excellent value for money. (https://tinyurl.com/y86fa6c8)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Escape28086167006 - 15 Jan 2019 - - - Ivory Tree Game Lodge review - - - The lodge is quite busy and not very exclusive. We felt a bit overlooked at times as South Africa due to real focus on overseas travellers. Not great value for money. Just okay. We had to cut short our trip from 4 nights to 3 nights; we left the evening of the 4th night. Spa - under-resourced. Overall stay- just average. (https://tinyurl.com/yaxtc8rb)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - linaa636 - 14 Jan 2019 - - - Wonderful, luxury safariexperience - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y95ohjnx)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - brendar661 - 14 Jan 2019 - - - Very Special - - - The resort exceeded our expectation and really made up feel very special. We were accompanied by an overseas visitor who thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. (https://tinyurl.com/yccgdrtk)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - herman836 - 14 Jan 2019 - - - Excellent and most proffessional. - - - All can be expected from sun up to down. Most enjoyable stay whether business or holiday. The pool, bar and other services is a must. (https://tinyurl.com/y75ku3ck)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - HLH629 - 13 Jan 2019 - - - The BEST stay of our Honeymoon!!! - - - I give this hotel 5 stars. It lived up to everything on its website, and even more. The safari itself was mind-blowing. The park itself is stunning to drive through. The drive from J-burg is about 2.5-3 hours and pricey to hire a car, which we organized through the hotel (2500 R per way for two people), but we felt safe with our driver and it really is a long drive. They were reliable too, there waiting for us after our flight. Thank-you Ivory Tree Game Lodge for a GREAT stay!!! (https://tinyurl.com/y983eufz)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - James M - 12 Jan 2019 - - - Ivory Tree Game Lodge - an exceptional experience - - - I'd been looking forward to our three-day stay at Ivory Tree Game Lodge for quite a while and I was not disappointed. Lunch was followed by a chance to chill before high tea at 4pm and our first dusk game drive at 4.30pm. We were spoilt on our first outing with sightings of rhino (chubby unicorns) up close and personal, a happy hippo in a water hole doing barrel rolls and generally showing off, elephants, zebra (prison ponies) and giraffe, plus all manner of impala, kudu etc. Day two started with an early morning wake-up call at 5am, ready for our first dawn drive which gave us sightings of a pride of lions feasting on a kill, warthogs and finally a sighting of a pair of cheetahs, before a sudden thunderstorm and hailstones had us heading back to the lodge, soaking but satisfied. On day three Jess finally got the call over the radio we'd all been waiting for, that there had been a leopard sighting. We arrived to find a traffic jam of other safari vehicles crowding round the foot of a tree where a magnificent leopard had dragged his kill up to feast on. It was difficult to get a decent photo, but Jess assured us we'd be back the following day to see if he was still there...he was and we managed to get some stunning photographs up close. All in all an amazing experience, despite not quite getting all the 'big five', full of unforgettable memories! Thank you Ivory Tree game Lodge for your outstanding hospitality, amazing facilities and the quality of the tour. (https://tinyurl.com/y9hx7c8c)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - JulieHooly - 12 Jan 2019 - - - An Amazing Stay - - - This was just the most incredible experience. Loved the Lodge and the Game Drives. (https://tinyurl.com/y6urrz3z)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - bibu7 - 11 Jan 2019 - - - Awesome game drive lodge - - - The lodge is just awesome. (https://tinyurl.com/y9eb2m6y)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Denise L - 10 Jan 2019 - - - Ivory Tree Lodge - - - Staff, food and general ambience amazing! Thank you! (https://tinyurl.com/y85a7ncx)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - RICHARD W - 9 Jan 2019 - - - Fantastic Ivory Tree Game Lodge - - - I can't say enough good things about the Ivory Tree Game Lodge. The venue, staff, food, safaris were all amazing. (https://tinyurl.com/yb4t56qg)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Maureen L - 8 Jan 2019 - - - Wonderful lidge, amazing experience! - - - Enjoyed a wonderful 3 day stay at Ivory Tree Game Lodge with my two young adult sons and the safaris were informative and exciting. (https://tinyurl.com/y9mvzooy)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - ShirleyVS - 8 Jan 2019 - - - Absolutely PERFECT - - - The property itself is everything you imagine it should be, and the game drives. Wonderful service and perfect holiday. (https://tinyurl.com/y6wnprsk)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Dreamer50140021336 - 8 Jan 2019 - - - Awesome time at Ivory Tree - - - We had a great time with the kids. (https://tinyurl.com/y9vyn6p2)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - kroline45 - 4 Jan 2019 - - - Hotel very well - - - Hotel clean. Beautiful place safaris very good! (https://tinyurl.com/ydhv8vq3)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Angelina B - 4 Jan 2019 - - - Eat, Sleep, Look at Animals. YAY! - - - This will be a ramble as a combination of forming thoughts under jet-lagged/tired-after-work influence is a hysterical blunder. The hotel is beautiful. The massage at the spa was pretty nice. Nice lady had magic hands. A dip in the pool was perfect on hot day. Being in the middle of nature without having to be in a tent is pretty awesome. The 5:30 am game drive was a bit hard to wake up but the beauty of the area and the cool weirdness of the animals made it worth it. (https://tinyurl.com/yb9q22fw)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - YvonneW2248 - 2 Jan 2019 - - - Bit disappointed - - - But we expected a bit more from a 5* lodge. It rained a lot while we there, and only one of the 4 rooms we occupied had an umbrella. Although there is a golf cart that fetches guests and take them to the main lodge, most of us wanted to walk a bit, so we got wet. (https://tinyurl.com/y9cmbtb3)

Show more...

External Review

Published 03 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Caitlin R - 2 Jan 2019 - - - Incredible Experience without Breaking the Bank! - - - I can't say enough good things about our experience at Ivory Tree Game Lodge. We were a group of 5 young adults, so of course budget was a factor when researching safari experiences. While the affordability was probably one of the biggest determinants, I think we were all blown away by how high quality our entire stay was -- from the service, to the meals, to the actual game drives, each day was better than the previous, and we couldn't believe that we were able to enjoy such a luxurious, relaxing stay AND have an amazing safari experience for a price that felt comfortable. Some of our highlights - made even more exciting by Jess explaining how special they were for us to see -- were seeing a baby zebra who'd just been born take it's first steps, seeing two of the 5 cheetahs in the whole park cross in front of our vehicle, and seeing two hippos wrestling around in the water. I was a huge fan of the way the days were scheduled, with an early morning game drive and an evening game drive, with essentially the whole day available to do what we wanted in the way of relaxing. Warm towels after each game drive was a highlight! Plenty of places to relax during the day, a newly renovated poolside area, and a great spa with very affordable pricing. We felt no pressure to tip throughout the day; rather there was an opportunity to add a gratuity to the final bill upon checkout, which the staff share - including "unseen" staff members who helped make our stay so excellent, which I was glad to hear. Being that it's in a remote area and your primary option is to "relax" all day unless you want to sign up for a midday excursion, 3 full days felt like the perfect amount of time, as we generally like to be on the move. I was thankful for forced downtime!! (https://tinyurl.com/y8g5uyod)

Show more...

External Review

Published 03 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Yuggibear - 2 Jan 2019 - - - Fantastic lodge for a weekend getaway - - - Ivory Tree Lodge is really a fantastic lodge for a getaway. It does have a lot of rooms though. So don’t expect exclusivity. However, if you don’t go at peak time then you will have a nice time. The pool area is nice and big with loungers and a seating area nearby.Included in the room rate are 2 game drives a day, I opted to go on the 5:30 am drive - a bit strenuous waking up but it was really nice.Make sure you dress warm for the morning drive - they do provide blankets as it is a bit crispy in the morning. I opted to use the spa in the afternoon and it was lovely! Nice and quite, the spa treatment room overlooks the bush. One thing I missed was a jacuzzi and pool at the spa. Overall I had a super stay at the lodge. (https://tinyurl.com/yccpkh29)

Show more...

External Review

Published 03 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - Santiago Martinez Folquer - 3 Jan 2019 - - - Amazong. The price worth each cent. (https://tinyurl.com/yd5zhktr)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - peterxlindvall - 13 Dec 2018 - - - First class nature experiences - - - The nature experiences I had on this trip will follow me for the rest of my life. The lodge has a good location inside the park and is well kept. (https://tinyurl.com/ybjbk4lb)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - travel_jo69 - 14 Dec 2018 - - - Evan can do a mic drop now!!! - - - Unbelievable!!! (https://tinyurl.com/y7zfn9fa)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - julianab541 - 17 Dec 2018 - - - Amazing - - - Seriously good luxury. Game drives were superb m, so were the snacks. Loved it. (https://tinyurl.com/ycpxjtdv)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - Nrymh - 17 Dec 2018 - - - Excellent food, excellent drives, excellent accomodations - - - The game drives were pretty good and we even had a private event to have dinner next to a fire where local food was served. Extra activities like archery aren't expensive but at least on archery they don't have proper equipment to protect the body so that's a minus. (https://tinyurl.com/yd3enckc)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - zlansdell - 18 Dec 2018 - - - Fantastic experience - - - We really enjoyed our stay at Ivory Tree Game Lodge. With 2 games included daily we were really spoilt. The pool area is also a lovely place to relax and catch some sun between meals and games drives. (https://tinyurl.com/y8ym7db3)

Show more...