We don't support this version of your browser

You are seeing this message because we detected that this browser is out of date
and does not support the features that make The ReviewA secure and easy to use.

Please update this browser to the latest version or install one of the browsers we recommend below.
If you believe your browser is up to date, please contact us (Please send your browser version.)

We recommend these browsers:
Chrome Browser Chrome Browser

aha DAVID LIVINGSTONE SAFARI LODGE & SPA

25 Reviews
Hospitality
aha DAVID LIVINGSTONE SAFARI LODGE & SPA

About aha DAVID LIVINGSTONE SAFARI LODGE & SPA

Blending perfectly within the lush surrounds of the Zambezi River bank, aha The David Livingstone Safari Lodge & Spa offers 5-star Victoria Falls accommodation nearby this impressive natural wonder of the world. Guests of this hotel near Livingstone, are treated to the glorious naturescape, luxury bush accommodation in Zambia, and Zambezi River cruises.


Amenities
Free Wifi
What people love here
Overall experience
Staff
Rooms
Likely to recommend us to others
Food & Beverage
Customer reviews

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Sharyn - 27 Jan 2019 - - - Wonderful location and facilities. Would love to come again. - - - The location is amazing. What’s not to like?! (https://tinyurl.com/y8qbw497)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Rodney - 27 Jan 2019 - - - Would we return? Yes, without hesitation. - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y8qbw497)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Gary - 27 Jan 2019 - - - Exceptional - - - (https://tinyurl.com/y8qbw497)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - Eustakia Milimo Hamuchenje - 25 Jan 2019 - - - Superb. (https://tinyurl.com/yco2aluu)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - ardy99 - 25 Jan 2019 - - - Wonderful location, fantastic staff - - - We were lucky enough to spend four nights here. The swimming pool is an infinity pool straight in front of the river, so you are almost in the Zambezi. Loads of bird life for keen photographers, and a crocodile swam past on evening as we enjoyed half price drinks during happy hour, can’t be bettered. (https://tinyurl.com/ybkblklp)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Road12852434912 - 24 Jan 2019 - - - Review - - - The location is excellent ,We enjoyed our stay tremendously. (https://tinyurl.com/y8otwkpn)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - 217takudzwag - 13 Jan 2019 - - - Birthday Dinner - - - 3rd timer, visiting the lodge. Just a few points to improve. (https://tinyurl.com/y98rblab)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Anita M - 12 Jan 2019 - - - Great location, beautiful lodge and service was very good! - - - Landscaping required a little more care. Pool was fabulous and the atmosphere made you feel like you were in Africa. B. (https://tinyurl.com/y73j2jfx)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Katethkt - 9 Jan 2019 - - - Amazing location - - - What makes the hotel is the location, right on the banks of the Zambezi! Staring out over their infinity pool was just paradise. Definitely book a sunset cruise from their jetty if you have time - great value with canapes and drinks included! (https://tinyurl.com/y7kn2ejc)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - happycustomer663 - 9 Jan 2019 - - - Fabulous family stay at the Vic Falls - - - We have stayed for 4 nights and have enjoyed the stay. The hotel is next to Zambezi river with beautiful sunsets. It is about a 15 minute drive from the Vic Falls with a frequent hotel shuttle to Livingstone and the Vic Falls/Border with Zimbabwe. (https://tinyurl.com/y9k257wm)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Onthehorizon2015 - 7 Jan 2019 - - - Great hotel and exceptional service - - - We stayed here for 4 nights just before Christmas 2018. The hotel was full but the layout is spacious so it never felt busy. The hotel has a great pool overlooking the Zambezi as well as its own triple decker boat for Sunset cruises, a real bonus. The hotel has a rustic African feel to it which adds to its charm. There are numerous activities to do in the area and the hotel has a full-time activity center which helped us to book everything we wanted to do. Overall can't speak highly enough about this hotel and its wonderful staff. (https://tinyurl.com/y86laytm)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - EsmereldaE3 - 7 Jan 2019 - - - An Awesome Experience - - - We enjoyed our stay so very much! We were treated like royals! (https://tinyurl.com/y9mspll3)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Dreamer01859195046 - 7 Jan 2019 - - - short break - - - And comfortable stay. Complimentary shuttle to Livingstone and/or the falls on time and the driver very supportive to guide guests through customs for those who wanted to also go to the Zimbabwe side. (https://tinyurl.com/ya2okpb5)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - eugenes248 - 6 Jan 2019 - - - Gem of the Zambezi - - - We booked the hotel at the spur of the moment and have not looked back. On Arrival the the airport you are greeted by Explorer Club representatives who whisk you to the hotel. Check In comes with a drink and a hand massage. The hotel pool area is an infinity pool overlooking the mighty Zambezi and worth spending some time just watching the water flow past. (https://tinyurl.com/yayc2dfc)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - OnAir25578045972 - 5 Jan 2019 - - - African Gem - - - Best holiday we had in Africa. Location is right where you'd want to be and the sunset view was just phenomenal. (https://tinyurl.com/yb3xvjs5)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Navigate29229673515 - 5 Jan 2019 - - - Top 5 hotel on my list in the world - - - Worth all the money, it’s a steep price but so worth it. Everything about the stay was so nice! It would be worth staying two nights next time. (https://tinyurl.com/ycxwoknz)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Traveler53771988476 - 5 Jan 2019 - - - Value for money indeed! - - - In this area you may find or extreemly expensive lodges or basic with quite poor facilities. The David Livingston Safari lodge&Spa is a unique choice in between. (https://tinyurl.com/yctg2k99)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - pb200 - 4 Jan 2019 - - - Beautiful Location on the Zambezi River - - - The hotel was not quite the 5 star resort I expected. The building looks impressive and the position cannot be faulted on the banks of the river. The Lady Livingstone boat cruise was excellent and highly recommended to see the wildlife. The shuttle bus to Victoria Falls is very good, a short drive to them and on time pick up afterwards. (https://tinyurl.com/ybq62xf5)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Relax34469399865 - 3 Jan 2019 - - - Highly recommend this hotel. - - - A memorable holiday at the David Livingstone Safari Lodge and Spa. All activities were well organized and the New Year's Eve Carnival was one of the best managed events I have been to. Thank you to all involved for making our holiday such a great investment! (https://tinyurl.com/yatnmagj)

Show more...

External Review

Published 03 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - Massi Mapani - 3 Jan 2019 - - - Beautiful scenery. (https://tinyurl.com/y7sh63me)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - janicem209 - 29 Nov 2018 - - - The sunsets are absolutely magical 🤩 - - - Beautiful location and best for a round of sundowners. Got a rare treat of watching elephants cross the Zambezi river whilst there. (https://tinyurl.com/y9cnngzs)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - NicoAroundTheWorldo - 10 Dec 2018 - - - Paradise on the River - - - I stayed at the hotel for a total of 3 days. Check in was nice and fast and recieved a homemade snack and drink. The pool and hotel ambience were beautiful. I booked my Safari’s through a third party but the activities center had just about everything you would want to do! Shuttles to down town and the falls. Yes there were mosquitos at night but that’s part of the adventure. During the day it was too hot for them and allowed for bug free relaxation. During the holiday times you can hear the staff practicing Christmas carols. Decently close to airport and national park right around the corner! Hard to “walk” anywhere outside the resort but that’s very common in Livingstone unless in the heart of town. (https://tinyurl.com/y7e8qdef)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - Trek35790460556 - 11 Dec 2018 - - - a wonderful weekend - - - We stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was perfect.Excellent accommodation, food and service. Shuttle to and from the Falls, to the museums and the airport were all punctual, good friendly and informative drivers. (https://tinyurl.com/yajvmckf)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - EllenA0427 - 17 Dec 2018 - - - Lovely Livingstone Resort - - - We had a wonderful time here. (https://tinyurl.com/yaj74mnc)

Show more...

External Review

Published 19 Dec 2018
TRIPADVISOR - DChulu1 - 18 Dec 2018 - - - The David Livingstone is the real deal! - - - The serene environment and facilities on offer as it were are excellent and satisfying. It's the real deal and a must visit place for one to enjoy the genuine comfort and memorable Livingstone hospitality. (https://tinyurl.com/y8lczmqm)

Show more...