We don't support this version of your browser

You are seeing this message because we detected that this browser is out of date
and does not support the features that make The ReviewA secure and easy to use.

Please update this browser to the latest version or install one of the browsers we recommend below.
If you believe your browser is up to date, please contact us (Please send your browser version.)

We recommend these browsers:
Chrome Browser Chrome Browser

aha CASA DO SOL HOTEL & RESORT

12 Reviews
Hospitality
aha CASA DO SOL HOTEL & RESORT

About aha CASA DO SOL HOTEL & RESORT

(OFFICIAL TOURISIM BOARD RATING)

A perfect setting in the heart of scenic Mpumalanga, the luxurious aha Casa do Sol Hotel Hazyview is located next to the Elephant Sanctuary and offers pristine pools, deeply shaded glades and lush flower gardens. The prevailing sense of elegance, peace and quiet belies the fact that the wild and untamed world of the famous Kruger National Park is a mere 15 minutes’ drive away. The village architecture and sub-tropical gardens create a sanctuary of tranquillity and spectacular sunsets.


Amenities
Free Wifi
What people love here
Overall experience
Rooms
Food & Beverage
Staff
Likely to recommend us to others
Customer reviews

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Hulisani - 27 Jan 2019 - - - Good - - - Food and pool. (https://tinyurl.com/ybzkp6c5)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
BOOKING.COM - Renee - 25 Jan 2019 - - - Okay - - - The setting, gardens and pools are outstanding. Maintenance needs to be done in all areas, rooms and the whole building. (https://tinyurl.com/ybzkp6c5)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - Elmarie Lee - 27 Jan 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/yb4ow6d7)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - Pastor Patrick Wawa - 26 Jan 2019 - - - Awesome hotel. (https://tinyurl.com/ybcb6kbq)

Show more...

External Review

Published 28 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - Browin Fortuin - 25 Jan 2019 - - - (https://tinyurl.com/yad4syct)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Renee B - 16 Jan 2019 - - - Not value for money - - - We stayed here on the 29th and 30th of December. There are no brochures of things to do and see. However, the neighbouring elephant sanctuary was promoted. The gardens are beautiful as are the pools. (https://tinyurl.com/yc2zv6sx)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - N1101AYvictors - 15 Jan 2019 - - - aha Casa doSol is Mpumalanga's hidden germ in the natural beauty of South Africa's lies the stunning countryside. - - - Charming country style, yet modern hotel, located in the middle of the Mpumalanga farm. The hotel offers an exclusive experience to unwind and relax either in your room or crystal clear and clean swimming pool. (https://tinyurl.com/y9wlcbqz)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - MDLS56 - 14 Jan 2019 - - - Initial disappointment (but read on...) - - - The dirt road leading up to the hotel and uninviting reception area left us underwhelmed as a first impression, particularly after our long drive. We thought we had arrived on the 1980’s set of ‘El Dorado’! (Sorry, only Brits will probably get that one......). The many very positive reviews do not reflect our initial experience leaving us perplexed and disappointed with our choice. The main pool area and gardens are a delight. We hesitate to agree with the overall 4 star rating but, dig beneath the surface, there is much to like here and we enjoyed our stay. (https://tinyurl.com/y9m5lmrn)

Show more...

External Review

Published 25 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - tshiamomalefahlo2 - 10 Jan 2019 - - - What an awesome place!!! - - - I went there in August 2018 and i still relive the experience every time I view their website...and the pool area...magnificent:)!!! (https://tinyurl.com/yb6ybzms)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - lordsunil - 1 Jan 2019 - - - Nice hotel. Clean rooms. Great staff. Expect a few bugs. - - - Decent hotel. (https://tinyurl.com/ycodmr3s)

Show more...

External Review

Published 09 Jan 2019
TRIPADVISOR - Passport46385043304 - 3 Jan 2019 - - - Great experiencethe like - - - Great place to stay. Quiet, tranquil and central in terms of location!! (https://tinyurl.com/y7mtx6o9)

Show more...

External Review

Published 03 Jan 2019
GOOGLE - Koketso Rihlampfu - 3 Jan 2019 - - - The place is like a mini heaven, as you drive in, you start seeing their absolutely breathtaking garden. Actually, the entire resort is breathtaking. I was there for 3 days but every day that I stepped outside, I would be awe because of how beautiful and well kept the place is. The pool is amazingly clean and beautiful and the pool area is very relaxing. It's the perfect place to go to if you want a break from the city life and just unwind. But apart from the downside in the room, the resort is an ABSOLUTELY AMAZING place to go to with your partner or even family. (https://tinyurl.com/y7peoram)

Show more...